TYRO
TYRO
TYRO
TYRO

TYRO

Angebotspreis€1.099,00
Nabenkörper:
Nabe:
  • Schnelle Lieferung Direkt versandt! Wenn nicht auf Lager, werden wir bauen und versenden am nächsten Tag. Alles, damit Sie so schnell wie möglich schnell fahren können!
  • drei Jahre Garantie FFWD gewährt auf seine Produkte eine Garantie von zwei Jahren ab Kaufdatum. Ein zusätzliches Jahr Garantie (insgesamt drei Jahre) erhalten alle FFWD-Fahrer, die ihre Laufräder registrieren lassen.
  • 100 Tage kostenlose Testversion Für alle Laufradsätze, die direkt in unserem Webshop gekauft werden, bieten wir ein 100-tägiges kostenloses Test- und Rückgaberecht mit voller Rückerstattung.
  • Premium-Support Hohe Qualität und der schnellste persönliche Service, damit Sie so schnell wie möglich wieder auf Ihr Fahrrad steigen können!
  • Crash-Ersatz Wir bieten einen einzigartigen Service für diejenigen, die ihre Laufräder gestürzt haben.
  • Weltweite Lieferung Alle Laufradsatz-Bestellungen sind versandkostenfrei, egal wo auf der Welt Sie wohnen! (Versand per UPS)

Das vielseitigste Modell in unserer Kollektion

Die TYRO Laufrädern sind für maximale Vielseitigkeit entwickelt worden. Nicht nur, weil diese Laufräder in fast allen möglichen Varianten erhältlich sind, sondern vor allem, weil sie unter allen Bedingungen und auf jedem Untergrund eingesetzt werden können.

In dieser Preisklasse bietet Ihnen der TYRO Laufradsatz etwas, was Sie sonst nirgendwo finden: ein Ratschen-Naben-System und vor allem die gleiche Bauqualität, die wir für alle Laufräder verwenden, auch für die hochwertigsten Modelle!

Dank seines geringen Gewichts von nur 1675 Gramm bietet der TYRO sowohl im Flachland als auch im Hochgebirge hervorragende Leistungen. Optimiert für hohe Geschwindigkeiten mit einer Seitensteifigkeit, mit der Sie Sprints gewinnen und Ihre persönlichen Rekorde auf jedem Sattel verbessern können.

Einige einzigartige USP's, die Sie auf keinen Fall verpassen sollten:

  • Das TYRO verfügt über eine "Ratchet"-Nabe anstelle des "Pawl"-Systems, das fast alle anderen Laufradmarken in dieser Preisklasse verwenden. Das Ratchet-System ermöglicht ein schnelleres Einrasten, ist haltbarer und erfordert weniger Wartung. Für die Ewigkeit gebaut!
  • Die TYRO-Laufräder entsprechen genau der gleichen Verarbeitungsqualität wie ihre großen (und teureren) Brüder, das RAW und das RYOT.
  • Das TYRO wird komplett im eigenen Haus von unseren erfahrenen Laufradbauern gefertigt und jedes Laufrad wird vor der Auslieferung sorgfältig poliert.

Moderne schlauchlose Vollcarbon-Felgen

Die 45mm Carbonfelgen des TYRO sind mit allen modernen Anforderungen ausgestattet. Die Innenbreite der Felge ist für die Montage von Reifen bis 44mm optimiert, so dass das TYRO sowohl für Rennräder als auch für Gravelbikes geeignet ist. Deshalb sprechen wir auch von maximaler Vielseitigkeit! Standardmäßig sind die TYRO-Felgen tubeless ready und die Laufräder werden immer mit montiertem Tubeless-Band und Tubeless-Ventilen in der Box geliefert.

Passen sie Ihre TYRO Laufräder an Ihr Fahrrad an

Die Standardaufkleber in glänzendem Schwarz sehen natürlich auf jedem Fahrrad gut aus. Aber stellen Sie sich TYRO Räder mit individuellen Aufklebern in den Farben vor, die perfekt zu Ihrem Fahrrad passen. Wie cool ist das denn! Speziell für die TYRO Serie haben wir Custom Decals in nicht weniger als 17 Farben im Angebot, die Sie ganz einfach selbst anbringen können.

Wenn Sie hier ein Paar (neue) TYRO Laufräder bestellen, ist die Farboption kostenlos! Legen Sie die Aufkleber in der Farbe Ihrer Wahl in Ihren Warenkorb und der Betrag wird automatisch verrechnet!

Stabile FFWD-Naben

Hochwertige Naben mit minimalem Rollwiderstand, geringer Wartungsfrequenz und optimaler Haltbarkeit. Der TYRO ist mit unserer eigenen FFWD-Nabe ausgestattet, die Ihnen stabile und zuverlässige Qualität zu den bestmöglichen Bedingungen bietet. Der Vorteil dieser Naben liegt im Inneren mit seinem Ratschensystem, genau wie bei den teureren Naben. Ein superschnelles Einrasten und weniger Wartung sind hier die wichtigsten Vorteile.

Diese FFWD-Naben sind von Haus aus mit 12-mm-Steckachsen kompatibel, können aber dank der Umrüstkits im Handumdrehen auf 15-mm- oder Schnellspanner-Montage umgerüstet werden. Die Naben in den TYRO sind Laufrädern sind nur mit Center lock Scheiben kompatibel.

Inhalt der Packung

  • TYRO-Laufradsatz (vorne und hinten)
  • Vorinstalliertes Tubeless-Band
  • Tubeless-Ventile
  • Scheibenbremsen nicht enthalten!
  • Schnelle Lieferung Direkt versandt! Wenn nicht auf Lager, werden wir bauen und versenden am nächsten Tag. Alles, damit Sie so schnell wie möglich schnell fahren können!
  • drei Jahre Garantie FFWD gewährt auf seine Produkte eine Garantie von zwei Jahren ab Kaufdatum. Ein zusätzliches Jahr Garantie (insgesamt drei Jahre) erhalten alle FFWD-Fahrer, die ihre Laufräder registrieren lassen.
  • 100 Tage kostenlose Testversion Für alle Laufradsätze, die direkt in unserem Webshop gekauft werden, bieten wir ein 100-tägiges kostenloses Test- und Rückgaberecht mit voller Rückerstattung.
  • Premium-Support Hohe Qualität und der schnellste persönliche Service, damit Sie so schnell wie möglich wieder auf Ihr Fahrrad steigen können!
  • Crash-Ersatz Wir bieten einen einzigartigen Service für diejenigen, die ihre Laufräder gestürzt haben.
  • weltweiter Versand Alle Laufradsatz-Bestellungen sind versandkostenfrei, egal wo auf der Welt Sie wohnen! (Versand per UPS)

Customer Reviews

Based on 5 reviews
100%
(5)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
L
L C Mes
Sterk!

Ik heb de set gekozen omdat deze betaalbaar is, de wielen super sterk zijn, en nog steeds een mooi gewicht hebben. Zelf de decals kiezen is top, ik heb goud! Meerdere ritten gedaan die eigenlijk voor MTB waren maar de Tyro sloeg zich er met gemak doorheen en lopen nog steeds kaarsrecht.

S
Sven Nijkamp
Mijn gouden TYRO's rollen als de beste en vallen ook heel erg op!

Dit is mijn eerste carbon wielset omdat ik pas net op de racefiets rij. Ze rijden echt super, zoveel verschil met de zware aluminium wielen die oorspronkelijk in mijn Orbea Alma zaten. En bij de wedstrijden zeggen veel mensen dat ze m'n wielen zo gaaf vinden, dat komt natuurlijk ook omdat FFWD er in het goud op staat :-)

J
Joaquin Barcelonna
Perfect buy!

I love the wheels and the design is perfect! Yes, maybe it is a little heavier in comparison with another entry wheel set...  but only 100gr, nothing that will change my ride. For me they are super stiff at riding moment, the hubs not only sound amazing, they are really smooth. For example 1 week of riding 300km and never getting out of center or loose spokes, on a ride I hit a hole and nothing happened to the wheel, the wheels responded perfectly.

M
Marielle Scheper
Very happy with the TYRO

Besides the fact that I like to see high wheels in a bike I also notice the technical difference compared to my previous alloy wheel set. My bike now feels more stable and I experience less resistance during cycling so I ride much easier. These wheels bring even more fun to ride my bike!

H
Hector Catala
Strong enough for tandem

We were looking for a pair of wheel wich are really strong, because we are two riders pushing a lot of Watts. We chose Tyro wheels for their stiffness. Now we have done more than 5000k with them and there are like the same day. We have ridden in flat roads, hilly mountains, long descends and this wheels work good in all the locations. In addition, Tyro wheels are really good looking not only as training wheels, otherwise as racing wheels too!

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

RYOT 44
AngebotspreisAb €1.499,00

2 Farben verfügbar

TYRO
Angebotspreis€1.099,00
RYOT 33
AngebotspreisAb €1.499,00

2 Farben verfügbar

TYRO
Angebotspreis€1.099,00

TYRO
TYRO
TYRO
TYRO

TYRO

Sale price€1.099,00
Body Type:
Hub:
  • Super Fast Delivery Shipped directly! If not on stock we will build and ship the next day. All to make you Go Fast as soon as possible!
  • Three Year Warranty FFWD warrants its products for a period of two years after the date of purchase. An additional year of warranty (three year total) is rewarded to all FFWD riders who register their wheels.
  • 100 Days Free Trial For all wheelsets bought directly from our webshop, we offer a 100 days free trial and return policy with full refund.
  • Premium Service High quality and the fastest personal service to get you back on your bike as soon as possible!
  • Crash Replacement We offer a unique service for those who crashed their wheels. Contact our service department for the possibilities!
  • Worldwide Shipping Wheelsets are shipped free of charge Worldwide by UPS. Please note that outside EU custom duties and import VAT may apply.

The most versatile model in our collection

The TYRO wheels are developed for maximum versatility. Not only because these wheels are available in almost all possible variants, but especially because they can be used in all conditions and on every surface.

In this price range the TYRO wheelset offers you something you won't find elsewhere; a ratchet hub system and more importantly the same building quality we use for all wheels, including the most high-end models!

Thanks to its low weight starting at only 1675 grams, the TYRO meets great performance in both the flat countries and the high mountains. Optimized for high speeds with a lateral stiffness for winning sprints and improving your personal records on every col.

Some unique USP's we definitely don't want you to miss:

  • The TYRO features a "Ratchet" hub instead of the "Pawl" system that almost every other wheel brand uses in this price range. The Ratchet system provides faster engagement, is more durable, and requires less maintenance. Build to last!
  • The TYRO wheels meet exactly the same build quality as its big (and more expensive) brothers, the RAW and the RYOT.
  • The TYRO is manufactured entirely in-house by our expert wheel builders, and each wheel is carefully polished and checked before being shipped.

Modern tubeless ready full carbon rims

The 45mm carbon rims of the TYRO are equipped with all modern requirements. The internal width of the rim is optimized for mounting tires up to 44mm, making the TYRO suitable for both road and gravel bikes. That's why we talk about maximum versatility! By default, the TYRO rims are tubeless-ready and the wheels are always supplied with tubeless tape mounted and tubeless valves in the box.

Choose custom colors for your TYRO wheels

The standard decals in shiny black naturally look good on any bike. But imagine your TYRO wheels with custom decals in colors that perfectly match your bike. How cool is that! Especially for the TYRO series, we have custom decals available in no less than 17 colors that you can easily apply yourself.

When you order a pair of (new) TYRO wheels here, the color option is free of charge! Just add them to your cart and the amount will automatically be deducted!

Rock solid FFWD hubs

High-quality hubs with minimum rolling resistance, low maintenance frequency, and optimal durability. The TYRO is equipped with our own brand FFWD hub, which provides you with stable and reliable quality in the best possible conditions. The benefit of these hubs is found inside with its ratchet system, just like the more expensive hubs. A super-fast engagement and less maintenance are your key benefits here.

These FFWD hubs are 12mm thru-axle compatibility out of the box, but thanks to the conversion kits they can be converted to a 15mm or quick-release mount in no time. The hubs are only suitable for mounting center lock discs.

What's in the box

  • TYRO wheelset (front and rear)
  • Pre-installed tubeless tape
  • Tubeless valves
  • Disc rotors are not included!
  • Super Fast Delivery Shipped directly! If not on stock we will build and ship the next day. All to make you Go Fast as soon as possible!
  • Three Year Warranty FFWD warrants its products for a period of two years after the date of purchase. An additional year of warranty (three year total) is rewarded to all FFWD riders who register their wheels.
  • 100 Days Free Trial For all wheelsets bought directly from our webshop, we offer a 100 days free trial and return policy with full refund.
  • Premium Service High quality and the fastest personal service to get you back on your bike as soon as possible!
  • Crash Replacement We offer a unique service for those who crashed their wheels. Contact our service department for the possibilities!
  • Worldwide Shipping All wheelset orders are free from shipping cost, no matter where in the world you live! (Shipment by UPS)

Customer Reviews

Based on 5 reviews
100%
(5)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
L
L C Mes
Sterk!

Ik heb de set gekozen omdat deze betaalbaar is, de wielen super sterk zijn, en nog steeds een mooi gewicht hebben. Zelf de decals kiezen is top, ik heb goud! Meerdere ritten gedaan die eigenlijk voor MTB waren maar de Tyro sloeg zich er met gemak doorheen en lopen nog steeds kaarsrecht.

S
Sven Nijkamp
Mijn gouden TYRO's rollen als de beste en vallen ook heel erg op!

Dit is mijn eerste carbon wielset omdat ik pas net op de racefiets rij. Ze rijden echt super, zoveel verschil met de zware aluminium wielen die oorspronkelijk in mijn Orbea Alma zaten. En bij de wedstrijden zeggen veel mensen dat ze m'n wielen zo gaaf vinden, dat komt natuurlijk ook omdat FFWD er in het goud op staat :-)

J
Joaquin Barcelonna
Perfect buy!

I love the wheels and the design is perfect! Yes, maybe it is a little heavier in comparison with another entry wheel set...  but only 100gr, nothing that will change my ride. For me they are super stiff at riding moment, the hubs not only sound amazing, they are really smooth. For example 1 week of riding 300km and never getting out of center or loose spokes, on a ride I hit a hole and nothing happened to the wheel, the wheels responded perfectly.

M
Marielle Scheper
Very happy with the TYRO

Besides the fact that I like to see high wheels in a bike I also notice the technical difference compared to my previous alloy wheel set. My bike now feels more stable and I experience less resistance during cycling so I ride much easier. These wheels bring even more fun to ride my bike!

H
Hector Catala
Strong enough for tandem

We were looking for a pair of wheel wich are really strong, because we are two riders pushing a lot of Watts. We chose Tyro wheels for their stiffness. Now we have done more than 5000k with them and there are like the same day. We have ridden in flat roads, hilly mountains, long descends and this wheels work good in all the locations. In addition, Tyro wheels are really good looking not only as training wheels, otherwise as racing wheels too!

You may also like

RYOT 44
Sale priceFrom €1.499,00

2 colors available

TYRO
Sale price€1.099,00
RYOT 33
Sale priceFrom €1.499,00

2 colors available

TYRO
Sale price€1.099,00